Home > Blogs > Caroline Says > Celebrity Hair Inspiration

Caroline Says

Welcome to our wedding planning blog – where the team here at hitched.ie will bring you all the latest wedding news, trends and gossip from Ireland and around the world!
28 Jan 2014

Celebrity Hair Inspiration

by Caroline@hitched

With award ceremonies, film premieres and numerous tv appearances, it’s no wonder that celebs are well practiced at being polished to perfection. We take a look at ten celebrity hair-do’s that could inspire your own wedding hair style:

Lauren Conrad – Boho Chic - instagram.com/laurenconrad

Add some laid back style to your day with flowing tresses and complete the look with flowers in your hair, the perfect style for boho brides.

Jessica Alba – Bold and Bouncy - instagram.com/jessicaalba

Whether your curls are given to you by mother nature or with a bit of help from a curling tong, Jessica Alba proves that big hair is back – why not embrace curls on your big day.

Kelly Osbourne – A Spalsh of Colour - instagram.com/kellyosbourne

Pretty pastels are big for spring and summer weddings and who says the pastel tones have to stop at your bridesmaid gowns? If you are looking for something bold and unique the Kelly’s purple hues could be perfect for you.

Millie Mackintosh – Bridget Bardot - instagram.com/camillamackintosh

Chanel some old Hollywood glamour with this Bridget Bardot inspired look – team this beehive hairstyle with black eyeliner and a hint of bronzer.

Una Healy – Natural and Flowing - instagram.com/unathesats

The Saturdays' starlet shows how a simple down ‘do can be pretty and stylish, perfect for a relaxed wedding day.

Kim Kardashian – A Stylish Pony - instagram.com/kimkardashian

Don’t underestimate the often overlooked ponytail; this sleek and stylish look could be perfect for an ultra glam wedding day.

Zooey Deschanel – A Fun Fringe - instagram.com/zooeydeschanel

A full fringe is a bold look but if you have the face shape and the style to carry it off then go for it!

Vanessa Hudgens – Straight and Sleek - instagram.com/vanessahudgens

Keep your look polished by having your hair straight and sleek, a great look if you have long flowing locks.

Miranda Kerr – Gentle Waves - instagram.com/mirandakerr

Give your down ‘do an extra special makeover with the addition of gentle waves, we love this pretty style from Miranda Kerr.

Kelly Brook – Lots of Volume - instagram.com/iamkb

Add lots of volume to your hairstyle like this big and bold look by Kelly Brook.

Looking for more hair ideas? Browse our wedding hair inspiration gallery.

Caroline x

Share this post
Get involved

Have your say on Celebrity Hair Inspiration...

Head back to Caroline Says to find more wedding inspiration

Published 28 Jan 2014 10:04 by Caroline@hitched
Filed under: , ,