Bridge House Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Westmeath (Westmeath)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

10 Reviews for Bridge House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    John · Married on 19/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 19th May 2017

    We got married on the 19th may in the Bridge House Hotel. We dealt with Antonia and the team all the way through they where always there at the end of the phone if we ever needed anything. Few weeks before the wedding we where brought into the hotel for a tasting and it was so good we went through everything met the chef, Stella went through the timeline for the day, table displays everything. The day of the wedding Noel was outstanding he was there for us all the way through the day. Everything was so professional the team knew exactly what to do and when. The meal was beautiful and the dessert table was incredible everyone couldn't believe the table. The food during the night was perfect also and so much to go around. The tayto sandwich was a nice touch at the end of the night. We had a lot of people staying at the hotel from Galway and the UK and they all praised the standard of the rooms, food and the staff so much. Myself and Melissa would highly recommend the bridge house hotel, never have we been so pleased with the way we where treated. We couldn't have asked for anything else on the day as the team at the bridge house hotel had everything covered. We would say the team would be able to do a wedding with there eyes closed after how smoothly everything went. The little touches like the red carpet, the bag piper, candles all over the hotel, the displays where more then we could imagine. Thanks to Antonia, Stella, Noel and all the team that made our day one to remember.

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • L

    Larryk · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding on 29th April 2017

    On behalf of myself and my wife Caitriona, I would like to thank The Bridge House Hotel for an absolutely fantastic day. We had such a wonderful reception. From top class service to impeccable food to an outstanding bridal suite, we couldn't of expected our day to go as well as it did. Right up to the day before the wedding with last minute changes, the lady at reception Martina and especially our wedding co-ordinators Antonia, Stella and Noel were flawless. High class professionalism throughout our whole experience and cannot recommend the the Bridge House Hotel enough.

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • F

    Fletchy84 · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Paul and Siobhan

    We have only just had our wedding reception here at The Bridge House Hotel TWO DAYS ago and I cannot praise the hotel and staff/management enough.The level of service and professionalism in which we received from Antonia, Stella, and Noel was first class. No detail was too big or to small! The food was amazing and the attention to detail is beyond words. There was a great variety and a large quantity of finger food in the reception for our guests on arrival and a beautiful champagne fountain. The dinner was absolutley excellent and the service was fast and efficient and the baked alaske flambe also added an extra something to the reception. All of our guests have complimented on how delicious and plentiful the food was throughout the service of the day. Everything went like clockwork on the day and this is down to the high level of professionalism that you get when you are dealing with the staff and management of The Bridge House Hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is by far the best decision that we made in regards to having our wedding reception here. Thank you sooooo much for making our wedding day a dream come true.

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • 8

    89Figroll · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 8th April 2017

    Wow Wow Wow!!! We got married on the 8th April in this hotel and I cannot recommend it enough to everyone. Our wedding coordinator Antonia was super. She was so easy to work with. Always had a quick response to any question I had. Barry was the manager on the day, and he was so kind and considerate. He really put us at ease on the day! Thank you to Adeline on reception for helping us out with rooms and reservations. The head chef Tony is amazing! The food was top class. Everyone is still taking out it, The desert buffet is out of this world! Evening food consisted of pizzas, snack boxes, tayto sandwiches. The Bridge House pulls out all the stops! We are thrilled we were lucky enough to have such an amazing hotel as our wedding venue. Thank you to all the staff. They couldn't do enough for us!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 11th Feb 17

    Stop looking anywhere else this is the hotel to get married in! Stunning hotel amazing staff , friendly family atmosphere. Reception room out does anywhere else. Food .... Lads the food is out of this world thanks to head chef Seamus and his team. We were rolled out of the place. Wedding team that look after you are so ahead of every request you may have it took our breath away they go above and beyond special thanks to Noel and Stella and Antonia. So so ecstatic that we had our wedding day here on 11/02/17 just wish we could do it all again. ?? We will be seeing you soon no doubt. Very happy couple Brian and Naomi X

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • 8

    82Mia13 · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Bridge House Hotel on a wonderful Wednesday in October 2016. A bit of a back-story to the wedding day – we only gave the hotel notice of approx. 8 weeks to help us organize the best wedding reception ever – oh did I mention, we live in Vancouver, Canada – so all of the correspondence was done over the phone and via email. We dealt primarily with Noel and Antonia in the preparations for the big day; we were also helped greatly by Stella, Geraldine and Christy. We presented our crazy ideas to them and let them know our budget and how many guests we were expecting. We discussed the different options and packages available to us within our budget. We had no idea of the amount of details that goes into a wedding day – Noel talked us through everything and made us feel comfortable to ask questions and mix/match ideas with him until we got what we envisioned. When we arrived at the reception, we were in awe – a red carpet lining the steps, a piper to introduce us to our awaiting guests and a glass of champagne each, we were mesmerized. After the guests were seated inside the ballroom, we were escorted in by the piper and introduced to our guests as Mr & Mrs, this was a magical feeling! I cannot express how grateful we are to everyone at the Bridge House Hotel for their help in organizing this day with us and making it go off without a hitch – every single thing we wanted, we got and so so much more on top. Thank you. Maria + Ivan

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 25/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    I got married on 25th of August in the bridge house .. What can I say it was magnificent all the staff were so nice and helpful .. I would like to in particular thank Antonia, Noel and Geraldine whom I had the most contact with during my preparations .., thank you for giving me the best day of my life ?????

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • J

    Jean

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    Attended my friends Wedding at the Bridge House and to say that I was impressed is an understatement. everyone is still talking about how great the day and night was, the arrival,the food (yum) and service was out of this world. I have recommended it to my friends who are engaged as in my experience it has to be one of the best venues around at the moment.

    Sent on 15/04/2014
  • K

    Kay

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Staff Amazing Hotel

    e celebrated our 40 th Wedding Anniversary on march 30 th 2014
    From the moment we met Catriona Lawlor the event planner we knew our party would be a great success . She organised it to perfection and Stella on the night was also excellent , the food was superb and the staff were very efficient and our guest commented our pleasant and helpful they were . From the moment we arrived to our departure the staff made sure we were taking care of . Thank you Catriona and Staff we enjoyed it so much , loved our Room 220 .
    We will be back and would highly recommend The Bridge House

    Sent on 15/04/2014
  • M

    Mam

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    I just want to highly recommend the Bridge House Hotel in Tullamore as a wedding venue. We just had our civil ceremony and wedding reception there and it was just out of this world. We selected this hotel based on the comfort of the hotel but mainly because of the relaxed atmosphere and amazing staff. The staff seem to preempt your needs and just thought of everything. From the minute I walked in the door they made me feel so special and everything ran so smoothly. There was nothing I would want to change about our day. We would like to give a special thanks to Stella, Noel, Catriona and Geraldine who have made our wedding experience so easy, happy and stress free from viewing the hotel initially to when we departed. Just brilliant!!

    Sent on 15/04/2014