Liss Ard Estate Verified Reviews

6 | Killarney (Kerry)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

6 Reviews for Liss Ard Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 19/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldnt change a thing.

    The amazing property and setting is why we choose this venue, little did we know the team and staff would be the real gem of this estate. Mags, Aiden & Timo made all of our wishes come through and ensured we had a magical wedding day- even in the aftermath of hurricane Ophelia! Amazing venue, amazing team, amazing Wedding day. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is incredible!

    Liss Ard Estate is spectacular. Each and every staff member from top to bottom are friendly, efficient and offer a supreme service. Danny the chef is just talented and had a hard weekends work for my 70 guests. Canapés and prosecco, the dinner itself, sprawling dessert buffet which was to die for, evening food to suit our 'burger van style' but with extra class, freshly cooked breakfasts and a BBQ on the second day! Marathon session of quality dishes. Nothing was too much trouble -incorporating our decorations to support our concert theme, helping with luggage, offering water to guests in 26 degree heat, supplying top class babysitters, ferrying guests to nearby b n b's.......i could go on and on . Please refer to the review on trip advisor and you can view photos attached. Aiden and Mags, as well as Timo the owner ensured we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Liss Ard so we felt like royalty. Such was the professional standards that we hardly knew they were there and yet they were always there when needed. If you are thinking of booking a wedding in West Cork look no further. I wanted something different. I didng want a "hotel" wedding and they delivered. We had our speeches on the lawn in the sunshine, our first dance in the courtyard under a beautiful big maple tree and we rocked out to Renovater. My only regret is that we ever had to leave. This place is incredible.

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • C

    Clodagh · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mags was the most amazing hostess!

    We were fortunate enough to have our Wedding at Liss Ard over the June Bank Holiday weekend 2017. We visited several wedding venues before choosing Liss Ard. Liss Ard was the first venue we looked at, Adele gave us an amazing tour and every venue we looked at afterwards paled in comparison! We absolutely loved the exclusivity of the stunning estate and gardens, the gates were closed from Friday to Monday and our closest family and friends were able to enjoy the wonderful estate including stunning gardens and walks, water activities on the lake and the relaxing main house, mews and the Lake lodge. The service we were provided by the team at Liss Ard over the weekend was befitting of the setting – magnificent! Director Timo and manager Aidan were so helpful over the weekend, thank you to all your team for being so professional yet friendly and always having a smile on their face. Rooms were to the highest standard and each room unique , the Lake Lodge is stunning with magnificent views and the rooms in the main house/mews are also fab. The housekeeping team do an outstanding job. Whilst the team at Liss Ard were fantastic for the weekend, we must pay special thanks to Mags, not only was she amazing throughout the weekend, she was especially outstanding in the weeks leading up to the wedding, making herself available to us 24/7 and even taking the time to think of us and send us emails on a Sunday…whilst on her holiday abroad. We are so grateful that Mags was part of the team at Liss Ard and someone that was so helpful, professional and easy to work with in understanding and ensuring our personal touches and requests were remembered and came to fruition.

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for more!

    Thank you so much for a super wedding weekend we were able to host for our small group with your help at this amazing estate.
    Kate, you made it so easy for us to plan the wedding from abroad and we really appreciated all you advice and quick responses when planning as well as during the weekend itself. Everything was spot on. Adele you were just so lovely! And made a gorgeous wishing tree for us, with branches and flowers from the estate. Aiden, you were amazing during the whole weekend. From suggesting to have the ceremony up by the lake house (such a special spot) to lending us your jambox and fixing me up with the largest glasses of baileys anyone has seen, to your legendary selfie in the ball pond, thanks so much.
    All our guests (and us too) were really impressed with the food, from our informal pre wedding homemade pizza party to the most delicious dessert table on our wedding day, we”ve had so many guests telling us how much they enjoyed it, so fab job Pamela!
    The rooms as well as the communal areas of the house felt so luxurious and cosy at the same time, we really felt like it was our home for the weekend. The grounds are spectacular, with the gorgeous lake and of course the sky garden. Its just truly magical and was also ideal for our group with quite a few kids aged 1-3, who had the best time roaming around the grounds.
    We had such a great weekend and could not have asked for more. Thanks so much for helping us create this special memory.”

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldnt recommend Liss Ard highly enough!

    From the minute we drove up the winding road to Liss Ard, my husband and I knew it was where we wanted to get married. The house on the outside was spectacular. We were definitely already sold before we walked inside and met with Kate, but then it only got better.
    The interior was beautifully put together, the right amount of modern design without taking from the old world feel of the estate. Kate showed us around and we immediately felt at ease. Simple things like the good coffee we drank and personable conversation we had with regards our big day. On the lead up to the wedding the one thing I did not have to stress about was the venue. Kate answered every question I had – and there must of been over 80 emails back and forth. Every request was answered with ‘yes’. She put my mind at ease on every point and I can truly say, she made the build up to my wedding such a pleasure.
    The wedding day itself is so fleeting, it’s the days and weeks before I will remember so fondly – and I can truly say that was aided by the helpfulness and kindness shown to us by Kate. So on the day, I had no reason to think the venue would be anything other than perfect. It was simply the best day and weekend, we could of possibly wished for. I couldn’t recommend Liss Ard highly enough.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was everything we had dreamed of!

    “Where do we begin! Every member of the Liss Ard team made our wedding day everything we had dreamed of and more. We were made to feel so relaxed throughout planning our wedding even when coordinating from the UK. Kate was so helpful, professional and welcoming everytime we visited Liss Ard and all of our guests couldn’t praise her enough. Aidan went above and beyond his duties to make sure everyone simply had a great day. The food is excellent and the rooms are beautiful. Thank you so much for everything. We can’t wait to visit again”

    Sent on 07/09/2017