Royal Marine Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Delgany (Wicklow)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

10 Reviews for Royal Marine Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 28/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline & Adam

    We had a fantastic day at the Royal Marine Hotel! The room was beautiful, with the Christmas wreaths, lights and trees. Our guests were very complimentary of the food and all dietary needs were welcomed and met. The room was set up perfectly and the friendliness of the staff throughout the day and evening made the day very special. Elaine Owens, our wedding co-ordinator, was a pleasure to work with and made everything run so smoothly! We look forward to our future visits at the Royal Marine and remembering our amazing wedding day!

    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • A

    Ann · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann Marie & James

    We had our wedding at the Royal Marine Hotel in November 2018. We were very happy with the service and welcome given to us by all the team. The hotel was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Some special mentions to Aidan Ryan the general manager, who always had a welcome for us when visiting the hotel as we were preparing for our big day. Ashleigh McDonald was our event coordinator; she was professional and helpful to us as we prepared for our wedding. She was on hand whenever we needed her and it was a pleasure to work with her. John O Grady, C & B manager was with us throughout the evening of our wedding, checking in with us regularly to make sure we had everything we needed. Hayley and Leila in reservations were excellent to work with also. We had a lot of guests travelling from abroad with a variety of needs and requirements, all of which were accommodated for by the reservations team. Any issues we had with had with bookings or rooms were quickly dealt with by Hayley and Leila and all of our guests were very happy with their stay. We would highly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue and wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Kate,

    On behalf of myself and Eamonn, I just want to say thank you so much for looking after us in the weeks up to the wedding and on the day itself.
    We had an absolute fantastic day, everything was flawless and went off without a hitch.
    I’m so glad we chose the Royal Marine, I really feel it was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception.
    All the guests had a great day and compliments to the catering staff as everyone loved the food.

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shirley & Robbie

    Hi Alma,

    I just wanted to drop you a line about our fab day – to say thank you so much for our wonderful wedding celebration at the Royal Marine Hotel. You and the team couldn’t have worked harder for us or been more attentive and professional than you all were.

    You were an absolute pleasure to work with from day one, Alma, and from the moment we walked into the hotel (in a slight state of panic last year!), met Eusebio, and he graciously showed us around, we knew that the Royal Marine was the place for us.

    Our guests are full of praise for the Royal Marine – everything from the Arrivals Reception, staff and the meal to their rooms and breakfast the following morning has received praise. And I would very much like to thank the waiter who looked after my young nephews at the top table – he made them feel very special!

    On a personal note, the beautiful Dublin Crystal glasses left in our room and the note along with them was a lovely touch and such a surprise! We will certainly treasure those glasses.

    Robbie and I couldn’t have had a happier wedding day and the Royal Marine was everything we had hoped for: elegant with efficient and discreet staff, which filled us with confidence and made our entire reception so relaxed and joyful.

    All the best for the future, Alma, and we will certainly be back to the Royal Marine soon!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 24/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Alma and all the staff of the Royal Marine for making our wedding day so special! The day was fantastic, the staff were amazing, the food was delicious, the reception room was perfection, and everybody had a brilliant time! Throughout the planning stages, Alma was always so helpful and easy to deal with, really listened to your queries and took the time to understand what we wanted and was always really prompt getting back to you. I felt very confident from the start that we were in good hands and could relax. The day itself was just amazing, and even better than I could imagine, and that is in large part because of the wonderful staff of the Royal Marine who looked after us and all our guests so well. We even found a beautiful surprise gift of engraved flutes from the hotel in our bridal suite which was such a lovely touch and very indicative of the high quality of service we received at the Royal Marine. Thank you!
    Ciara & Michael, February 2017

    Sent on 20/04/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 31/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Years Eve

    We had the most amazing day, which we will cherish forever!!! We would like to thank yourself, Aidan , Peter, John and all your staff on the day for making this so very special for us, From the food (which was superb) to the decorating of the room (perfect as you say); to the service we received on the day It was FANTASTIC . Everything was exactly as we imagined and even better, truly exceeded our expectations! We can’t thank you all enough.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 28/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both could not fault the day. It was perfect from start to finish, everything that we asked for was provided.
    We got some provisional photographs back from the photographer and the room looked stunning. We had never seen it like this in all the pictures and research we did.
    We posted how happy we were on facebook and we would happily recommend the Royal Marine to anyone we know is getting married.

    Sent on 18/01/2017
  • G

    Ger · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is normal and expected for guests to thank the Bride and Groom for a lovely day and to say the meal was nice. However, our guests have gone way beyond that in their praise for the Royal Marine Hotel and the staff there.
    Please express our compliments and appreciation to Chef for providing such succulent and tender beef. It was "melt in your mouth", it was so tender. The presentation of the steak by the staff at our table was impressive. They made a nice impression by lifting off the plate covers at the same time.
    The Duty Manager was always there to guide me back to my table for the next course after I went "wandering" between courses to speak with our guests. He did a great job and we appreciate that.
    The service staff were always smiling and very pleasant. The food was delivered on time and thankfully there was no long wait between courses. The staff did a great job and please express our appreciation to them. They see weddings every week, but for us it was once in a lifetime and so important to us that the staff appreciated that.
    Finally, and not least, we want to thank you Alma for your patience and kindness to us. You were always there either in person or at the end of the line when we needed you. Your advice to us was inestimable. You guided us on times, on food, and when we might have gone overboard on preparations. You were our Angel!! Always looking after us. Lucy and I cannot express enough our appreciation to you Alma.

    Sent on 18/01/2017
  • A

    Ann

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    24th August 2014

    Hi Michelle

    Neill and I would just like to say a massive massive thank you. You have been so helpful over the past number of weeks and we could not have asked for a nicer wedding coordinator. thank you so much for coming down to see us on friday.We had the most amazing day ever on Friday. Everything was absolutely perfect and everyone was raving about the delicious food. We did thank Paul and I do not have an email address for him so I would be grateful if you could let him know but he really made our day for us. He was absolutely excellent and everything ran so smoothly. He is an absolute gentleman.
    I am feeling a little sad in the soul that it is all over but we are heading to Italy in the morning and am really looking forward to that.

    Thanks so much for everything
    Ann and Neill

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • M

    Mary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    23rd August 2014

    I don't even know where to start.
    Every single thing was perfect from the waiters in the hotel and room service to every tiny detail during the wedding.

    The royal marine's attention to detail was spectacular and I don't think anyone expected such a perfect day and wouldn't have from any hotel. You have definitely out done all your competition.

    Firstly many things were tweaked last minute in fact I found the last two weeks the hardest. Of course Michelle with her professionalism and patience made it seem like a walk in the park.

    Michelle was always there when I needed her. I can't remember one mail that lasted more than 15 mins before I got a response.

    Michelle was always cheerful and pleasant and not once made me feel I was being pain. Which being a project manager I know I was and I don't envy her for having to deal with me. :) Her attention to detail was absolutely superb every single detail went as planned and even better on the day.

    I could write pages about her great she was, she was absolutely fantastic.

    Everyone in the hotel was great every single waiter and everyone in housekeeping too. All my family were blown away and I think some of them have sent feedback.

    The food was excellent too and even better than the tasting and also the food in the bar the day before ad after was amazing.

    Please feel free to put this up as a testimonial on your web site or anywhere you like. I am also always available to give feedback to anyone for you.

    Can't wait to come back and have a drink and a bite to eat.

    Thanks again to the best hotel I've ever been to.

    Sent on 10/10/2014