The Millhouse Verified Reviews

9 | Navan (Meath)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

9 Reviews for The Millhouse

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Denise & Frank · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding at the Millhouse!

    Myself and my now husband Frank had our wedding in the Millhouse in September. It was everything we ever dreamed of for our wedding and more! From the moment we arrived at the Millhouse we fell in love with it. The drive up to it is spectacular and the surrounding grounds with the river running through gives the perfect romantic, natural and rustic setting for a wedding. The house itself is stunning. We loved the décor which is modern and chic; every room has its own personality and uniqueness. You could walk around the house ten times and discover new places and quirks each time. It suited our personalities exactly! We felt all the more at home by the amazing staff. From the first moment we visited the staff were so welcoming, personal and helpful. We planned our wedding in less than 6 months and it was made so easy by all of the Millhouse staff. We were relaxed the entire way through. The wedding day itself was the most incredible day of our lives. We had our ceremony in the Mill which was an idyllic setting for the day we’ve dreamt about for so long. The staff (Tina and Paul especially) took care of everything so we were able to relax and enjoy every minute without a care in the world. We received endless amazing reviews from all our guests, complementing everything from the food (which was absolutely gorgeous) to the décor, grounds and staff. We can’t thank everybody at the Millhouse enough for giving us such an amazing day. We would recommend it to anybody planning a wedding - there’s nowhere like it!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • C

    Caitriona · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    I just have to say we had the best day ever at our daughters wedding recently. From the moment we arrived we were looked after in a very relaxed but professional manner. Tina and Valerie were great attending all our needs and and the the rest of the staff also. We had nothing to worry about on the day,they sorted everything and ran it like clockwork. The sun shone as we arrived early in the morning and stayed like that all day and this was September. The humanist ceremony was in the Mill which was a beautiful venue and after across to the house, all on the same site. We were greeted by more than friendly staff giving out delicious canapés and drinks. After photos etc we had a bbq meal with salads which was superb in every way, even came back with seconds!! Followed by a live band and disco. Can’t give enough praise to the bar staff either. Next morning after a good nights sleep in their beautiful and comfortable bedrooms we had a great breakfast and staff yet again couldn’t do enough for us.All the guests were raving about the venue, meal and friendly staff. We definitely would recommend the Millhouse for any future bride and groom

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • J

    Jennifer K · Married on 29/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Beautiful & Memorable Wedding.
    My husband and I had our wedding two weeks ago at the millhouse and we were more than impressed. We loved every moment of it. It is a very beautiful venue and grounds. Every corner is a photo op. Every single one of our guests came up to us to tell us that this was the best wedding they've ever been to. Food was simply amazing... Especially the lamb. Every thing on the menu was excellent. I wouldn't change a thing. Rooms were also very beautiful & clean. I thank the millhouse for everything. Staff were amazing. The lady who were coordinating my wedding had everything under control and I didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding. They REALLY know what they are doing. So trust them and let them handle everything for you! I highly recommend this place for wedding!! You won't regret it! "

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • N

    Niamh & Jeff · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Millhouse is the most beautiful and unique wedding venue, with lots of amazing photo opportunities! Although the weather was a bit chilly and wet the day of our wedding despite it being summer, this did not matter at all, with the staff, especially Tina, making sure everything went as planned. The team at the Millhouse are so professional and efficient. They thought of absolutely everything to make our day completely stressfree and so enjoyable. Food and service throughout the whole day was superb. I would highly recommend the Millhouse to future couples, every aspect of our whole wedding day was amazing! x"

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    Catherine & James · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "...From the moment we stepped inside we knew this was the place for us. We wanted somewhere that we could put our own stamp on, somewhere with different food and the opportunity to have as much of the day outdoors as possible. The Millhouse ticked every box. All our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed the BBQ menu and how much they loved the quirky interior, summery vibe and gorgeous surroundings. The staff couldn't have done more for us... We were able to go in the day before and decorate as we pleased, and it was so special to be able to have the whole place to ourselves for the day. We had the best day ever and couldn't recommend The Millhouse highly enough!!"

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • A

    Alice & Dave · Married on 13/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "… The first time we visited I knew I wanted to get married here. I loved the atmosphere and the size. It was perfect... I couldn’t believe what they were offering for the price in comparison to the other venues... We went for the BBQ option and it was delicious. Everybody was talking about it for ages after... We did a two-night wedding... The next day was so chilled out... Apart from being an amazing venue with amazing food, the biggest plus of getting married in the Millhouse was the staff. I felt like they were family… The bar men for both nights were incredible, really good fun... I would recommend all brides to go and check this venue out. Truly the best day of our lives. x"

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • N

    Naoimh & Mark · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We knew the Millhouse was the place for us from the second we saw it. The setting is amazing, the buildings are so gorgeous, the ceremony room took my breath away. From day one the staff were so helpful. They answered all of our questions and replied to our emails so quickly. They made us feel like we were their priority... Our day ran so smoothly and everything happened as we wanted. The food was so delicious and the service was fantastic. They make you and your guests feel so important and special. We have nothing but excellent things to say about the Millhouse. We would go back there and do it all again in a heartbeat. We highly recommend this venue to everyone. "

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • M

    Manuel & Karen · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "...I knew The Millhouse was the venue I wanted to get married in from the second I saw it. It's beautiful, intimate, rustic ceremony room made for an incredibly personal & romantic wedding, not to mention the incredibly charming and quirky manor house less than 30 seconds away. The whole day from start to finish was just perfect, and my husband & I couldn't have been happier with The Millhouse as our wedding venue. We were proud to show it off and felt the whole vibe & character of The Millhouse represented us as a couple so perfectly! Thank you to all in The Millhouse for your help from start to finish, we had the most magical day and are still beaming from it! xx "

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • E

    Emma & Neil · Married on 22/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The friendliness and professionalism of the staff as well as the quality of food/drink and stunning surroundings makes this place a truly magical one. We couldn't have been any happier with everything The Millhouse did for us that day. They really made our day an unforgettable one. Highly recommend this to any couple looking for a bohemian, vintage, chic and alternative wedding venue.’’

    Sent on 01/11/2018