Skip to main content
Weddings

Knightsbrook Hotel Reviews

Knightsbrook Hotel View more information

40 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • A
    Aimee Married on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aimee & Gerry

    Myself and my husband got married in the Knightsbrook hotel on the 3rd of August, the hotel and staff were amazing. Ally, the wedding planner couldnt have done enough for us, she was brilliant!! All our guests said the staff were so nice and friendly. We couldnt fault anything about the hotel, everything from start to finish was just amazing and the food was just unreal. Rooms were spotless. Thank you for making our day so special for us. We would highly recommend the Knightbrook hotel for a wedding.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 22/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa & Eoghan

    One month after our wedding and we're still on a high, after some of the best service we've ever experienced in a hotel although, The Knightsbrook Hotel is more like a little community rather than a hotel. You really get a sense that every individual in the hotel whether it be the receptionist, bar staff or restaurant manager, know their stuff and are simply on point 24/7. We were treated to service second to none in the run up to our wedding and really felt that Ally and her team totally understood our plan for the big day and managed to fit it into an extremely busy wedding schedule! We never felt rushed, forced or made to make a decision if it didn’t fit into our plans. My father, who has certain restrictive disabilities enjoyed a wonderful day with extra care and attention from the banquet staff, my mam felt she could take the night off as a result! The food was plentiful, delicious, expertly cooked and very well presented and every effort was made to make sure my wedding cake arrived to the room in perfect condition (it was one of the most humid days for a wedding!!). Every family member I met simply could not stop raving about the hotel and it really made us happy to know we'd made the right choice. And even though one of our party went missing, one had to rush off and deliver a baby and others simply couldn't be forcibly removed off the dance floor, the team we met at every stage of the day and night made everything so much easier!! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 17/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denise & Shea

    We decided to choose Knightsbrook Hotel and Golf Resort for our wedding and could not be any happier with our choice. The day flowed perfectly from start to finish, with everything running on time with military precision. All the staff were brilliant, Ally, Cian and Andrew in particular were amazing. Were treated like royalty and felt that way for the entire weekend. Our guests could not compliment the food any higher with many commenting that it was the best they have ever had at a wedding. If your in any doubt about where to book your wedding, or even to just stay a weekend this hotel will not disappoint.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Serena Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    We had our wedding here on the 10th June 2017 and from start to finish we could not fault one thing, from the minute we booked our wedding we knew we were in good hands. Ally the wedding planner is just amazing, nothing is a problem & she takes away all the stress for the bride & groom, her attention to detail is second to none, she thinks of everything. The service from the staff in the run up to the wedding & on the day itself was top class, they just couldnt do enough to help you, especially poor Cian who helped us load and unload the cars with all our bits & bobs for the weekend. On the day itself, the food was 10/10, everyone got served quickly & no delays, plenty of food for the drinks reception and the evening guests also. I would recommend anyone having a wedding to call in & chat with Ally before deciding on any other venue, you will get hard to beat Knightsbrook & its staff.
  • I
    Ivan Married on 26/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julieanne and Ivan

    myself and my now husband got married in the Knightsbrook in May..we couldn't have asked for more on the day and the lead up. food was amazing and so was the staff..Ally was a pleasure to deal with and made everything so easy and stress free..Thank you so much for making our day so magical and we would luv to do it all over again..
  • J
    James Married on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise & James

    Myself and my wife Louise got married in this amazing hotel on Saturday (6th may), we would like to thank all the staff in the hotel for making our day so special you all are a credit to the hotel, we would especially like to thank Ally the wedding coordinator for everything she did for us means a lot. We would highly recommend knightsbrook to our friends and families and as they told us on the night it's one of the best if not the best hotel to get married or just stay over everyone of our guests loved it. Thank you all so much and we hope you enjoyed some of our cake we left for you...Your friends from Dublin James and Louise Bermingham
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 18/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lyndsey & Gavin

    We recently had our wedding day at the Knightsbrook. They honestly couldn't do more for us. From the very first meeting, throughout the planning process and suggesting different venders to use their knowledge of the market is brilliant. The day went without a hitch and any little request was carried out perfectly. We had a floor manager at our beck and call throughout the night for anything that needed to be done. I would highly suggest the Knightsbrook for a wedding venue. Thank you Ally, and all the staff.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine & Glen

    Had our Wedding here 3rd March. The crap weather didn't have any influence on how we were hosted for the weekend. From Thursday to Sunday nothing was too much to ask, and we asked!! The staff were so in touch and down to earth with the needs and reality of a wedding party and made everyone comfortable and joined in the craic! Will never forget our little boo boo (cake never turned up) yet the Hotel came out on top and saved what could have been a disaster they stepped in with a cake for us, didn't expect it at all. Very cool crew of staff honestly not a bad word could we say about the whole team.Thanks for putting up with us in the bar for the weekend we enjoyed you lot hope you can say the same!! I was so impressed at the food tasting couldn't wait to host a fabulous meal and it was.....said everyone!! Rooms amazing. Wouldn't change a thing about our experience.I've already been asked for details of my package and I was happy to share. We've had great feedback from our guests on the weekend and the overall service something I've never commented on before. Thanks so much to the whole team you made it go so smooth. Hope you enjoyed having us all. Well done Ally!!! xx
  • T
    Tracy Married on 02/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding..Fabulous day!

    We had our wedding here recently and it was just absolutely amazing. From start to finish we were looked after and nothing was too much trouble. On the day the ceremony room was beautiful and the service and care we received was brilliant. The food was gorgeous..all our guests were raving about the food! Everyone from the girls on reception to the young barman who took care of us til the small hours deserves a mention...but special thanks to Ally who is just a gem,any future Knightsbrook brides in Ally's care..relax..she takes care of everything!!
    We had a fantastic day and would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding.
  • D
    Doreen Married on 26/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our amazing wedding day

    myself and my hubby were married here on the 26th February. there is only really one word for this AMAZING. The bridal suite was fabulous. absolutely gorgeous. the rooms are very clean and big bathrooms. we had an amazing stay here. the hotel itself is beautiful and the staff went above and beyond for us all. we really couldn't thank them all enough. breakfast was well laid out and so tasty. we would defo recommend it to anyone. cannot wait to stay here again. thanks to Ally, Deborah, Caroline and Cian for all there help throughout.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message