Marlfield House Verified Reviews

17 | Wexford (Wexford)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

17 Reviews for Marlfield House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rich & Mairead · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue 5 Stars is not enough

    Married at Marlfield 26.7.19 - arranged through Dawn from Sydney and she made it so easy. We didn’t see the venue until day before but it surpassed expectations. Stayed the night before and eat in the Duck restaurant which is a great setting with even better food. The whole thing from arrival to the wedding and the morning after could not have gone better. Dawn is amazing and special mention to Dermot who was excellent on the wedding day as were all of the staff. Awesome hotel and venue for a wedding or special occasion. Rich & Mairead

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • L

    Louise S · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sisters Wedding

    We just held our sisters wedding in the beautiful Marlfield House last weekend. What a wedding and what a fantastic setting! I cannot thank the wonderful staff of Marfield and in particular Dawn Quick and the Bo family enough for the care and attention they gave us in organizing a perfect weekend! If you are looking for a place filled with charm and character with amazing food and drink then I can not recommend Marlfield House highly enough. Absolutely superb!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • L

    Lilia and Graeme · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hospitality from start to finish

    Incredible venue hidden away in Co. Wexford, we had 2 x fabulous days celebrations in Marlfield House with our family and friends from all over the world. Such a homely experience we felt we owned the house as did our guests as we celebrated our wedding in this amazing cosy elegant home from a different era with splendid gardens one can go out too for a walk to escape.
    Head chef Ruadhan and his Team great catering. Patricia and Jacques so attentive and professional all day and evening as where all the staff. Mary thank you so much for making our dreams come through in Marlfield House.

    Finally special thank you to Dawn for all her hard work and attention to detail you are simply the best. We did it thanks to you for organising everything.

    Lilia & Graeme - Dubai xxx

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • P

    Phil H · Married on 29/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Wedding

    Just left this amazing venue that absolutely made our friend’s wedding such an incredible 2 days to remember and savour. The catering was superb so thank you to the Head chef Ruadhan and his Team. Special thank you to Dawn at front of house and Jacques who was so attentive and professional all day and evening. The staff were so friendly and literally, there was nothing that they wouldn’t do for everyone. Added to that the beautiful gardens, a great restaurant in The Duck, owners who took time out to come and say hi, this is a very special, mesmerising place tucked away in the tip of Wexford. Shhhhhh, don’t tell too many people! Thank you Marlfield House

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • P

    Peter and Dermot · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Location

    We have stayed in the hotel on quite a few occasions and eaten in the restaurant over a period of 30 years. Therefore we had no decision to make in selecting Marlfied House for our wedding in August 2018. All I can say is the whole process was so wonderfully managed by the whole team - it all went like a dream. It is a sensational destination to hold a wedding and well worth getting exclusive use of the hotel on the day. The wedding organiser Dawn was exceptional - always on hand - attentive - listened to our requirements and delivered on all of them with a smile. No one could ask for a better place to celebrate their big day. Thanks to all the management and staff for their hard work especially Emma Jane, Patricia and Jacques... and of course it was always lovely to see Mary Bowe on the day itself. Margaret and Laura are running a really great hotel and the Duck restaurant is a superb addition. Can't wait to come back to stay again

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • I

    Ita and Ciaran · Married on 23/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    Our daughter and her (now) husband chose Marlfield House as their wedding venue in August and what a fabulous choice they made. We couldn't have asked for a better place; gardens and house were breathtaking. The attention to detail from all the staff was second to none. Dawn was there to see to our every need and even attended to needs we didn't realise we had.
    We would highly recommend Marlfield House as a venue to anybody looking for first-class personal service. Thank you again to Dawn and all the staff, and Margaret who was always in the background with a watchful eye. We will definitely revisit.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • E

    Emma & John · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic day

    My wife and I had our wedding reception at Marlfield recently and we could not have asked for a better venue. We were very lucky to get a last second cancelation in August, and even though we had less than 3 months to organise the wedding, Marlfield were more than happy to accommodate us, and we never once felt like we were rushed or under any kind of pressure. In fact it was the exact opposite.

    Dawn our designated wedding planner put us to ease immediately, taking us through every last detail of the day, and was always on hand with helpful advice / templates and great contacts for anything wedding related. She turned what could have ben a very stressful situation into a fun and enjoyable experience. Dawn is an absolute super star and we could not have asked for a better, more bubbly, genuinely caring and professional wedding coordinator. Jeff the head chef played an absolute blinder and designed a really special and delicious wedding feast that we and our guests absolutely loved. The staff were so welcoming and attentive and always on hand to accommodate whatever requests went their way. The Bowe family opened their beautiful house to us and did not disappoint. Margaret was a very warm and generous host, extending her time to help us with some of the finer details of the day and ensuring all our needs were being looked after. Even Lumi the peacock at Marlfield did his best to welcome guests and put on a very colourful display.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • L

    Laura & Paul · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank you for our beautiful day

    I never had a single doubt about it not going flawlessly. We had endless complements about not only the stunning venue but the remarkable staff. Yourself and all the team are unbelievable and really made the day feel so special. There was nothing that was too much trouble and it didn't go unnoticed by the guests or ourselves. Thank you again for everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • R

    Rich and Sue · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks again for everything

    Thank you so so much to you and the team at Marlfield! Our day was perfect - we had such a wonderful time and everyone commented on how friendly, helpful and professional the staff were at Marlfield. The House looked stunning and we can't imagine a better setting to have celebrated our wedding. In goes without saying that our guests loved the food and we were delighted with how the menu worked out.

    Thank you to you in particular as every detail was covered and we really felt like you had gone out of your way to help make our day the best it could be (your advice around timings were invaluable!!!). You dealt with our indecisiveness brilliantly and helped steer us in what was definitely the right route.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • A

    Alicia and Ger · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    We had the most exceptional wedding day in Marlfield House. Dawn, our wedding coordinator was so warm, friendly and organised throughout the whole process and made it so easy for us, we really couldn't say enough about how supportive she was throughout our planning and on the day. Our wedding food was really delicious and a special mention of Ruan, our chef on the day, who really went the extra mile to cater for our many vegetarian guests and produced outstanding fresh, local food which we all enjoyed so much. The staff were all very polite, professional and attentive and the family themselves greeted us and made us feel very at home. The hotel itself is beautiful kept, immaculately clean and very luxurious and the lush ground outside provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding pictures and reception outside on the lawn. We would highly recommend Marlfield House as a wedding destination, Dawn and her team certainly made it a perfect day for us.

    Sent on 11/08/2019