The Inn at Dromoland Verified Reviews

39 | Clare (Clare)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

39 Reviews for The Inn at Dromoland

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mary and Dhaval Vithalani · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day to Remember

    We had our wedding here on Saturday 06th April 2019 & it was just simply amazing. Everyone at this hotel is a pleasure to deal with. We can’t thank Claire, Tom, Fergal & all the Team enough for their helpfulness, professionalism & friendliness while planning & celebrating our wedding, everything was just perfect.

    Can’t recommend this hotel enough, we fell in love with the venue the minute we walked in the door on the first day all those months ago. The ballroom is just stunning. Thank you all for making our day & one we will always remember.

    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • D

    Denise Keane & John Eoin Sheahan · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Professional

    We started our hotel search last November and looked at many venues. From my first point of contact with Claire Coughlan I have to say she was so professional but we also got the feeling that she was interested in our wedding and us as a couple. Nothing was a problem to Claire and when deciding on the menu and wine she gave us time and advice. Claire is super at her job and is a credit to The Inn at Dromoland. She never put any pressure on us for anything and was there at the end of an email at anytime.

    On the day itself I have to say the food and service was 100%. The staff were so friendly and super organised. The bridal suite was amazing.

    The front of house and bar staff to the waiting staff in the function room they were all excellent. The day after the wedding Claire was there to finalise everything and she had all flowers,cake etc kept safely in one place and made sure that all was not damaged. Some hotels we have been we would get the vibe after the wedding that your weren't important or your business was no longer needed or wanted . We stayed in the hotel bar until about 4pm that afternoon and again the food, drink, service and atmosphere was excellent.

    To sum it all up we have no regrets in choosing The Inn at Dromoland for our wedding and we certainly will be returning and would consider it for other family events in the future.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • S

    Sarah and Jason O Neill · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Day

    We are just back from the Inn, We booked it for our wedding, and I have to say they made our day so magical, the food was unbelievable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Claire the wedding coordinator is amazing she helped us so much over the whole 2 years of our planning, she made sure everything was perfect on the day, there wasn't a thing out of place. I'd highly recommend the Inn to anyone for a wedding or any event.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • A

    Aoife and Liam Connelly · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    We cannot speak highly enough of The Inn at Dromoland's wedding coordinator Claire. She was absolutely amazing at every step, from the day we booked to the day of the wedding. She was so helpful with every little detail.

    The day was absolutely amazing, the food, the service, everything was fantastic and we had an amazing day!!! The staff were amazing all very friendly and helpful.
    Also want to mention Grace Events who work with the Inn at Dromoland in decorating the reception room and indeed the hotel itself for weddings. Louise is fantastic and definitely knows her stuff. The room looked amazing and again no matter what I asked we were accommodated.
    A big Thank You to all involved in the Inn at Dromoland for making our wedding reception so wonderful.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Mary and Seamus McKeown · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Day

    Claire is an absolute gem. We left our first meeting with her 2 years ago totally confident that she was going to help us have the most fantastic day. She is so open, friendly and professional, there isn't a bad word we could say about her. She made our whole experience an absolute dream and was always available to provide her advise and expertise. She is beyond a credit to the hotel and any couple will be so lucky to work with a lady such as herself.

    Thank you and your team for an absolutely incredible day! We loved every moment of it and could not be happier! The food was fantastic and our guests raved about how good the food was and how well it was presented. Seamus' brother (one of our groomsmen) is the exective chef for a 1200 room 5-star hotel in a very well known and popular chain in the US with a team of over 70 chefs working under him and he was very impressed with the meal saying there was very little he would have changed and he is a hard man to please who pulls no punches!

    All our guests were so impressed with the venue. Especially the outdoor reception which they loved. The setup for the ceremony was lovely and felt very intimate,something all our guests commented on.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • F

    Fiona and Flannan McMahon · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant Day

    Our wedding day was brilliant from start to finish! Thanks to everyone at The Inn at Dromoland

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • S

    Sandra and Brian Hassett · Married on 16/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Attention to Detail

    We couldn’t have asked for anything more from our wedding venue. I would recommend the Inn at Dromoland to anyone thinking of getting married there. Claire the wedding coordinator was totally amazing and helped us plan and organise our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her attention to detail is superb. A special mention to the Chef Fergal, the food was excellent, the service was brilliant and all the staff were so friendly. The Front office Manager Olive was so helpful and obliging in helping us sort out all accommodation needs.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • S

    Siobhan and Daniel Front · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Food and Service

    Claire Coughlan (in particular) and the entire team at the Inn at Dromoland could not have done enough to ensure that our day was perfect. Our wedding took place during the snow, and we had multiple last minute cancellations. Claire and the team took this in their stride, updated the table plans multiple times and sorted out rooms for guests. Everyone commented on the food and the service, which were second to none. I could not recommend the Inn at Dromoland highly enough and Claire really and truly is a huge asset to the hotel.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • N

    Natalie and Alan Beck · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    We recently got married at The Inn at Dromoland. Claire and her team were absolutely fantastic from our first meeting to our wedding day and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing was a problem and the professionalism we experienced at all times made us feel so confident that our day would be a great success. We would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland to all future couples!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • A

    Aoife and Johnny Seitz · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    I had my wedding at The Inn at Dromoland this weekend and couldn't haven been happier with how everything went. My husbands family flew in from America and loved staying at this hotel. The staff was amazing, and quick. Claire who is in charge of weddings at this hotel has been so helpful with everything for the past year and a half as I was planning from Florida. Thank you Claire, and staff at The Inn at Dromoland! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a wedding, or just visiting the area!

    Sent on 05/07/2017