Westgrove Hotel Verified Reviews

22 | Maynooth (Kildare)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

22 Reviews for Westgrove Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jayne & Danny · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. Beautiful venue. All staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone went above and beyond for us.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa & Trevor · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hotel

    The Westgrove hotel is a beautiful hotel, the staff are amazing, our wedding coordinators were brilliant, we had the most special day, one we will never forget... everything from the food, decor and service was outstanding.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • N

    Nicola & Martin · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    We can honestly 100% recommend this hotel as a wedding venue as we have already. They have a great package out that I would recommend definitely value for money. The staff couldn't of done enough for us. I dealt with Helen and Bonnie. They we're amazing always helped us out when we needed it. I'm so sad that it is over but I will definitely be back as the hotel itself is amazing. I give everything about my wedding a 10 out of 10 there was nothing we could fault

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • R

    Rowena & Mark · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delighted

    We were delighted with Helen and Bonnies organisation and professionalism.everything flowed on the day All the staff were extremely helpful.This included the very young waiting staff at dinner.our guests commented on their professionalism. There were a few names mentioned to us. From the oak bar peter, reception Mary, residence bar (not sure of the name) We would like to thank Helen, Bonnie and vlad - who was available to us at every moment throughout the day .They were all efficient, friendly and easy going. (Sorry if we havent remembered your names correctly) Thanks again! Rowena and Mark

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • D

    Denise & Daniel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    We had Our Wedding in the Westgrove Hotel in Clane and had a Fantastic Day. All staff where amazing so attentive with all our needs all through the planning and preparations and all through the Lead Up and on the Day, They couldn't do enough for ourselves and our Guests. Communication back and forth was excellect, Big Thank You's to Helen & Bonnie and Vlad and all the Wedding Team for going above and beyond for Us. Big Thanks to John (Chef) The food was Beautiful, all Guests where delighted with their Meals and attention to detail with Guest Dietary Requirments was excellect. 5 stars for everything. Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Staff / Food. Thank You for making Our Big Day Amazing ? Denise & Daniel

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • E

    Emma & Mary · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt Recommend the hotel enough

    We had our wedding in the west grove hotel well what can I say from start to finish Helen was just fantastic she looked after our every need. I couldn’t recommend them the hotel enough they really do look after you the food is absolutely to die for. From the bar staff to restaurant, check in desk everyone was outstanding we couldn’t thank them enough.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • P

    Philip & Gillian · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally the best day ever

    We had our wedding reception in the Westgrove hotel on the 11/08/18. It was literally the best day ever and that is thanks to Helen, Bonnie and all the staff at the Westgrove who made it so special and went above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much trouble and all our requests were met (even when we asked for pizza for our guests on arrival). We always knew we would have our wedding reception here after we spent our first valentines together here nearly 10 years ago but never did we expect it to be as perfect as it was. I would highly recommend this venue to any future couples looking for a wedding venue. If we were to do it all again I would look no further than the Westgrove hotel. All communication was brilliant, emails and calls you would never be left waiting and you were always made feel welcome to pop down and meet Helen. There is nothing that we would change about our experience with the Westgrove.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • D

    Damien & Denise · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    To say we had an amazing day is an understatement from the day we went to view the West Grove as our venue until the day we left as Mr. & Mrs. was just amazing We dealt with Helen from start to finish she was unbelievably helpful there was not one request that could not be fulfilled. The staff went above and beyond to make our day so perfect especially all the West Groves little special touches All our guest are still talking about our day so thanks again Mr. and Mrs. Branagan xx

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • R

    Rachel & Niall · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Wedding in the Westgrove

    Had a fabulous wedding in the westgrove hotel, Helen and the staff went above and beyond to make our day and dreams come true. I highly recommend them and their little finishing touches just made our day and made us feel so special.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • A

    Amanda & Eddie · Married on 19/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not fault them i had lots of ideas that we went trough with no problems. I Brought a lot of my own people in to do stuff ie wow eddings Vintage Affair and there was no problem. nothing was ever an issue. On the day itself down to every detail they looked after it i had no issues what so ever on the day they over saw it all and more. which gave me and my husband the day to enjoy and most of all not worry. which is so important i would highly recomened thanks again guys i know i was not easyxx

    Sent on 30/10/2018