Innishannon House Verified Reviews

16 | Kinsale (Cork)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

16 Reviews for Innishannon House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Susan Haddock · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped to make our day perfect!

    When my husband and I got engaged 3 years ago, Innishannon was one venue that stuck in my mind to host our big day. After we went to one of their wedding showcase days we were sold! We had our wedding just over a week ago and it was such a perfect day, and all the staff and Innishannon were a dream to work with.

    Any question we had, no matter how big or small, was answered with a friendly tone. Even when we were late in getting our room allocations to them, there was no hassle.

    The day went without a hitch and the staff once again showed their professionalism in getting the room organised from ceremony (we had a humanist ceremony on-site) to dinner and then cleared for the afters.

    The dinner was delicious!! We have had a lot of our guests comment on how good the food was, and I know for a fact we will be back again ourselves for lunches and dinners :)

    Overall, perfect 5-stars from both of us. We couldn't be happier with our dealings with Innishannon House Hotel and would highly recommend them to anyone for their big day :)

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • C

    Claire and Shane · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day in an Amazing venue

    We had our wedding in Innishannon House in August 2019. Margaret, Shane and all their staff went above and beyond for us and helped make it the best day of our lives. Leading up the wedding they were very helpful and accommodating with everything we suggested. And then on the day they just excelled. The setting is beautiful and having the whole venue just to us and our guests was so special. The gardens were idyllic for the drinks reception and the food was fantastic. Nearly everyone we have met up with since the wedding has complimented the food. The whole day flew and before we knew it it was 5am and we were sitting in the residents bar with the last few stragglers :) The whole day passed so quickly and seamlessly. We cannot recommend Innihsannon House highly enough - the venue, the setting and the staff were all fantastic.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • J

    Jo · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Everybody at Innishannon House really worked hard for us on the day of our wedding, with special thanks to Margaret, Shane, and Denis. All the last minute details and requirements were seen to with zero fuss. The food and service were excellent; everybody's requests were taken into account. The location, setting and exclusivity of the venue made it perfect and the whole day’s celebrations went smoothly into the early hours.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • H

    Hilary Murphy · Married on 30/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Fantastic Wedding Venue!

    We held our wedding reception in Innishannon House Hotel on the 30th of November 2018 and it was absolutely amazing!
    To say we had a ball is an understatement and everything exceeded our expectations from start to finish.
    From the moment we arrived in Innishannon House at the very start of our wedding planning journey, Margaret, Shane and the team made us feel so welcome and so comfortable - planning our reception was such a pleasure.
    No request was too big or too small and the team's attention to detail was mind-blowing...on the day it all came together so beautifully, we will be forever grateful. We were treated as if our wedding was the ONLY wedding in the whole world and we were made to feel so special.
    Our guests are still raving about the food, how lovely all the staff were and how picturesque the whole setting was at the hotel - so many people have said it was the best wedding they were ever at and that is due in no small part to the team at Innishannon House Hotel! Many of our guest have told us they are already planning return visits to spend more time enjoying the cosy whiskey snug and the grounds.
    The hotel is beautiful during the summer with its setting by the river but it was mesmerising in winter - so warm and welcoming and the decor was absolutely beautiful.
    We cannot recommend Innishannon House Hotel highly enough - if you're looking for a relaxed, intimate and romantic wedding venue, look no further.

    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • T

    Trish Moran · Married on 16/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day

    We had our civil ceremony at Innishannon House Hotel the 16th of November 2018. It really was such an amazing day. The venue and grounds were perfect and we could not of pictured ourselves getting married anywhere else. All our guests complemented how cosy it was sipping their mulled wine with the fire lighting and laid back atmosphere. They also complemented how delicious the food was. Margaret and her team were friendly and very helpful during the planning and on the day to ensure everything was how we wanted. We would have no hesitation recommending Innishannon House Hotel for any occasion. Thanks again for everything. Trish and John

    Sent on 29/11/2018
  • C

    Claire and Shane · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A home for the weekend!

    Shane and I were keen for a personal and private wedding. We liked the idea of taking our family and friends away for the weekend - a celebration with a holiday feel. As we live in Edinburgh a wedding in cork where we first met seemed perfect. When we visited Innishannon House a year before we got married we fell in love with the gardens, the house and the whole atmosphere of the place. Margaret, Kim and the team made us feel welcome at every visit and the weekend itself was comfortable relaxed and special. The team at Innishannon make their work appear effortless but I know they were diligently working to make sure that everything was just right for us. The food was spectacular both on the day and at our day two BBQ celebration. We felt so at home at Innishannon that we’d love to do it all again. If you’re thinking of getting married there everyone at Innishannon will make sure you have a special day.

    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • C

    Catherine O brien · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars

    From my initial enquiry I knew it was going to be top service. My parents married here 41 years ago and for the big anniversary last year year we did a vow renewal ceremony in the most beautiful quaint room followed by the most amazing meal ( we were just back from a 5 star hotel which was no where near the quality with the food) Everyone was so kind and made my family and guests feel so special. Shane, Margaret and Kim to name a few thank you so much. Cannot wait to visit again with my partner and have a few drinks by the fire and enjoy the amazing views!!

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • C

    Claire Howell · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fabulous Venue

    Myself and my Husband had our civil ceremony and reception at Innishannon House on Saturday 17th March 2018. The venue ticked all of the boxes for us; it accommodated civil ceremonies (inside or outside), beautiful setting and character inside and out, accommodation and bar facilities.
    We were living in the UK up until 3 months before the wedding, Margaret and her team were brilliant in helping us organise the day from abroad. There was always someone available to discuss things with over the phone or face to face. Some of the wedding party stayed the night before and the staff were accommodating to last minute requests. I would highly recommend visiting as one of your potential venues if you are planning on getting married in Cork.
    The packages on offer were fantastic with a choice of starter, main and dessert which our guests loved, and the food was delicious too.
    They have many years’ experience in the wedding industry and this made the build-up and the day itself go very smoothly.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • P

    Patricia and Neil O'Driscoll · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    We were made feel right at home like we were a part of the family the staff was so supportive. So much care and attention were given to us that you'd think it was a really special day for the Innishannon House staff too ;) We could not have asked for anything more.

    Everything went so smoothly. The sun shone for our wedding ceremony outside and swans fly across the water as I walked down the aisle. The food was delicious, the music played and we danced the night away.

    Honestly the perfect spot for a wedding, We have such happy memories that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 29/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding

    We celebrated our wedding in Innishannon house hotel in December.

    We were delighted with the day from start to finish. The location is so beautiful and was enhanced by the lovely Christmas lights and decorations. Our room was stunning as we're all the other support in the old house.

    Margaret and the staff could not have been more helpful both during the planning and on the day.

    I can't compliment the food enough. It was even better than our tasting night and all our guests were very impressed !!!

    Sent on 28/03/2017