Weddings

Kippure Estate Reviews

Kippure Estate View more information

18 reviews

Rating
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Badges

  • J
    Jacinta Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the best day of our lives...

    Finally we get to this this!! We had our “WedFest” on the 12th Sept this year. Shout out to our amazing suppliers, vendors and our families. We had the best day of our lives and the only advice we have is to enjoy it, don’t stress and take 15 minutes out for yourselves just to sit back and take it all in.

    Kippure Estate is an amazing venue completely everything we wanted for our day, nothing was too much trouble for them and Sinead the wedding planner was amazing! Our band had the floor full all night and a lot our guests commented how good they were! Simon our photographer caught some amazing pics. Lorna & Jacinta

    Kippure Estate's reply:

    Dear Lorna and Jacinta, … what lovely comments from you two! We all work very hard here at Kippure Estate to give couples the best experience possible, and to hear you say it was the best day of your lives…well, this is all the thanks we need! Total job satisfaction! We are so glad your day was everything you wanted, and you were both a pleasure to work with! All the best in the future, and thanks again for choosing Kippure Estate. Kindest regards, Sinead and the Kippure Wedding Team
  • P
    Pam Married on 28/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was everything we had hoped for...

    Hi Sinead, Just back from honeymoon and back to reality today! On behalf of myself and Rob, I just wanted to thank you all so so much for creating the most perfect day for us on the 28th! It was everything we had hoped for and so much more. We were blessed with the weather and were absolutely made-up to be able to have the ceremony in the woods. The decoration and touches you put down there made it so beautiful. The marquee and lawn looked equally as beautiful. Big big thanks to Cecylia who was incredible from the minute we arrived. She was so lovely and did such an amazing job with laying our decorations and bits and pieces around. Everybody commented on how fantastic the food was (hog roast), it really was delicious !! So thank you, and to everyone else behind the scenes that made our day so special, we really couldn't have asked for anymore.

    Kippure Estate's reply:

    Dear Pam and Rob… what lovely comments from you two! We all work very hard at Kippure Estate to give wedding couples the best experience possible, and to hear you say it was the most perfect day for you … well, at the risk of sounding corny - that is all the thanks we need! Total job satisfaction! We're very glad your day was everything you wanted, and you were both a pleasure to work with! All the best in the future, and thanks again for choosing Kippure Estate. Best, Sinead and the Kippure Wedding Team
  • A
    Aaron Married on 25/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looking back and everything really was perfect...

    Hi guys, Sorry for taking so long to get in touch! We only got our photos last week and have been meaning to email to say thanks again for everything on the wedding day. Looking back and everything really was perfect for us, and couldn't have imagined it any better. The only complaint is that it went by too quickly!! The setting, the food and staff were all fantastic and we're already thinking of an excuse to hold a big family party with you again! Kind regards, Aaron & Soph!

    Kippure Estate's reply:

    Dear Aaron and Soph, many thanks for your fantastic comments about your day! We really appreciate that your wedding at Kippure Estate was perfect for you! We are truly delighted that it exceeded your expectations! We wish you both every success as husband and wife, and we hope we meet again at some point. Big 2020 family party at Kippure perhaps? :-) We would be so delighted. All the best! The Kippure Wedding Team.
  • C
    Ciara Married on 21/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kippure Estate was the only venue we viewed...

    Where do I start? We got married here in August. Kippure Estate was the only venue we viewed and from the moment we drove in we knew it was perfect. The place is absolutely beautiful. It's hard to believe we were 15 minutes from 'the real world' you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere in the countryside. From start to finish Sinead and all the staff in Kippure went above and beyond for us. Nothing was too big or small of us to ask. Every detail was taken care of before we could even think of it. It was the best day of our lives and every last guest commented on how wonderful the staff and venue was. The house were lovely, the view was unreal. I cannot recommend Kippure more. To Sinead and all the staff thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You helped make the most special day of our lives even more special.

    Kippure Estate's reply:

    Dear Ciara & Wesley, Many thanks for your lovely review — it will be very heartening to our staff that you referred to them as “wonderful”. I’m truly pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as much as you did, and I can honestly say we also enjoyed your wedding celebration very much! It’s really fun to plan a wedding for a couple who trusts that we know what we're doing and can just relax and enjoy the process! I do hope you find another reason to have an event with us at some point…we’d all love to see you both again. I’ve forwarded your review to the rest of the staff, and everyone feels the same…we can’t say enough good things about you both! Do please stay in touch and thanks again for choosing Kippure Estate for your big day! Sinead and the Kippure Wedding Team
  • B
    Blathnaid Married on 14/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a huge success, a bloody great night...

    Charlie and I immediately fell in love with Kippure, it’s so close to Dublin, yet you feel like you’re in the middle of nowhere. The drive up to the estate is so picturesque filled with postcard views of the Wicklow mountains. Upon meeting the General Manager Sine´ad, it was quite clear that we were in safe hands. She brought us around the estate informing us on the many options for our ceremony and we got a real feel for what the day would be like. What we really liked about Kippure was that in some ways it’s a blank canvas, you can really put your own stamp on your day with decor and flowers. Speaking of flowers, Kippure were amazing for us, they put so much thought and effort into the table centres and the ceremony. Our wedding party stayed in two of the houses the night before the wedding. We then had a beautiful meal in the bar and arranged breakfast to be delivered to the houses the following morning along with sandwiches in the afternoon. We initially wanted to have our ceremony outside, but alas we had a Winter wedding in the middle of June, but this didn’t affect our day, Sine´ad and her team quickly turned the smaller marquee attached to the bar into a beautiful ceremony room and it looked so beautiful, with candles and flowers everywhere. We had a trad band play at our drinks reception in the traditional Irish bar, this really got the party started. The food was really good and Kippure have plenty of options, depending on whatever budget you’re working with.

    Kippure Estate's reply:

    Dear Bláthnaid and Charlie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so pleased that you liked us and our service, accommodation, food and onsite facilities; but also of course that you found our staff helpful and friendly – prior to your wedding and on the day of your wedding. Thank you also for pointing out one of the many advantages of Kippure Estate for your wedding: the beautiful surroundings and the easy walking distance to lovely spots (for photos) within the estate, all of them offering an amazing mountain backdrop. Best wishes to both of you on this wonderful journey, as you build your new lives together. We are proud to have been part of your big day! Sinead and the Kippure Estate Wedding Team
  • C
    Christina Married on 25/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We fell in love with the views and the atmosphere

    This was the only venue that we looked at - we fell in love with the views and the atmosphere the moment we arrived. We were a little apprehensive about their ability to host a wedding, but as soon as we met the wedding team we knew we'd made the right decision! From the moment that we arrived on Friday, until we left on Monday morning, it was a fantastic experience. The food throughout the weekend was excellent (we had food in the marquee on Friday night, our wedding on Saturday and then a BBQ on Sunday) and all the staff were exceptional! All of our guests commented on the great food, the relaxed ambiance and the amazing scenery - many saying it was the best wedding that they had been to. Jenny was there on the day and everything was perfect - nothing was too much trouble. She made the day so relaxed and enjoyable. The houses are basic, but they were all clean and good value for money. If you are looking for a relaxed, enjoyable venue, we can't recommend Kippure enough!
  • A
    Anne Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely fantastic day!

    We had an absolutely fantastic day in Kippure for our Wedding in August. From Start to finish what a perfect, stress-free venue for our Wedding. Kippure is such a relaxed, fun yet perfect venue and we would highly recommend. The complete unspoiled beauty of the venue and surrounds really creates a spectacular backdrop. Our guests all said they had a fantastic day and the pictures say it all! The staff at Kippure could not have done any more, from the planning at the beginning with Cary to the fantastic management on the day from Jenny and team, the day flowed seamlessly, they went out of their way to accommodate everything. We left the decoration and everything up to the team in Kippure and the venue looked really really beautiful, exceeding all expectations. We had a second day of a Barbeque which really finished off the weekend with their famous pig on a spit! I couldn’t recommend it more, we had an absolute ball! Thank you so much for making it such a special day.
  • S
    Suniva Married on 20/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just the perfect day!

    Amazing venue, brilliant coordinators and just the perfect day! Excellent value also! To all the staff in Kippure, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the most treasured memories of our lives.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Something different, memorable and in nature.

    We cannot thank the staff enough for providing such a beautiful, unique experience for our outdoor wedding in June 2017. Our friends and family are still talking about it and said it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. Cary the wedding planner was fantastic help and good fun over the past 18 months. Jenny the coordinator went above and beyond ensuring everything went perfectly on the day. We enjoyed every minute. I cannot imagine you would get anything close from a hotel, but this is certainly a venue for couples who want something different, memorable and in nature.
  • B
    Brian Married on 21/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful in every way.

    We got married here 31 March 2017 and the staff was wonderful, especially Jenny who created the beautiful decor and who knew how much we wanted an outdoor ceremony held out until the last minute to decide. Alas the weather won, and we had our ceremony in the marquee, but it did not spoil it one bit. It was beautiful in every way. A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable day by all with fantastic food and well-mannered staff. Thank you!