Newgrange Hotel Verified Reviews

75 | Navan (Meath)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

75 Reviews for Newgrange Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Wedding Venue

    Spectacular wedding venue!!
    Myself and my Husband got married in the Newgrange hotel on the 27th of September and i honestly cant thank Stephanie, Louise, Caroline and all the staff enough for the amazing service and help throughout the day and the entire build up!! Our guests adored the food and service and spoke so highly of the day!! From start to finish everything was taken care of and i can honestly say if anyone is considering a wedding the Newgrange hotel is definitely the place to have it!! You all truly made our day so special and we really cant thank you all enough!!
    David & Lisa

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Would give 10 stars if possible

    Wedding day
    What a day my new husband and I had here with our family and friends. With massive thanks to Caroline and Louise our wedding coordinators who were at the end of an email or phone call when ever I had any questions.
    Also to Tanya in reservations who god love her put up with some serious amount of back and forth in the weeks coming up to the wedding trying to get all of our guests in rooms. Such a great team to deal with. The ball room with it's stunning Chandeliers is what I fell for when viewing this hotel such a stunning room. Our guests all commented on what a hidden gem it is. Every one of our guests were happy with the service from the staff and the hotel in general. The food served for the meal was fantastic and the staff serving our party were lovely.
    We booked an inclusive package with the hotel. Flowers were fabulous. Band and DJ blew us away. Cake was so good we didn't have any to take home. To all these vendors booked with the hotel we are truly grateful. At the moment we are waiting on photos from the photographer. He was a lovely man we were at ease with him from the get go.
    The bedrooms were comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic as was the food we had on the second evening. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Newgrange to any one and would truly love to do it all again.
    Best of luck to all the lovely staff and to any future brides and grooms.
    The happy couple
    Dave & Lisa
    XXX

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding at The Newgrange Hotel

    We had our wedding at this hotel on the 27th July 2019 and it was amazing from start to finish, everything was just perfect from the food to our bridal suite, 100% spotless and very very comfortable and welcoming and warm hotel. With dedicated and competent staff who have gone above and beyond for us and our guests. Would have absolutely no hesitations in recommending this hotel to stay in....

    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Big Thank You to the Newgrange Hotel

    We had our wedding on the 6th of July 2019 and had the most amazing wedding. Louise and the staff at the Newgrange Hotel couldn't have done any more for us from start to finish making sure everything we asked for was done for us.
    All our guests have come back to us to tell us how amazing the ceremony room and the function room looked also how fantastic the food was.
    We definitely recommend there wedding package as everything is taken care of down to the flowers, cake and photographer also the band Vertigo who we highly recommend to choose.
    The biggest thanks to Newgrange Hotel!
    Lynn and Michael

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • E

    Edel · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Summer Wedding

    While choosing venues to get married in, we visited and met with the excellent Caroline. She went through all the details thoroughly and it was a very simple process. We were then taken around the hotel and shown all the options and possibilities. It was such a relief that we met with such a capable manager who clearly knew what she was doing and that really reassured us. The final decision to hold our wedding at the venue was incredibly simple. There was no other choice really.
    Since we lived in the UK all our correspondence was online or on the phone. We can not express how tremendously easy the entire process was and not once did we have any problems, panic or issues. The staff we dealt with at different times are a credit to the hotel.
    The night before the wedding and the day itself the staff went above and beyond to calm us down and convince us that everything was in hand, which it was. Louise and her staff had everything under control and guided us both through the day. We have run out of words to use to give them as much adulation as possible.
    Thank you very much for making our special day PERFECT and faultless. A special thank you to Caroline and Louise for all of your help and professionalism.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • M

    Milena · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding At The Newgrange Hotel

    Our wedding was in May 2019 and Caroline, David, Stephanie, Tanya, all the Staff in the Newgrange hotel and specially Louise (she was absolutely brilliant....very attentive and extremely caring to our needs on the day) were fantastic. We had an amazing time and everything went extremely well.
    We definitely recommend the Newgrange Hotel and all the suppliers involved on the All-Inclusive Package (they were all amazing!).
    Once again Thank you so much for making our day extra special and worry free!
    Milena & Noel

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    Myself and my husband got married here on may 3rd and I don't know where to begin. From the moment we booked our wedding the staff could not have done enough for us. The venue is amazing and as one of our guests commented it looks small from the front but it just never ends. The all inclusive package they offer is absolutely second to none. The day was so relaxed from start to finish due to all the staff on hand to place signs/baskets where they needed to go, keep the bridal party topped up with coffee and snacks while getting ready and of course a calming word before I walked down the aisle. The newly renovated Russel suite was absolutely breath taking and the reception room was decorated perfectly. The food was absolute perfection and the service could not have been better. The package took so much stress out of our planning and we just had to show up dressed on the day and everything else was covered for us. The suppliers the hotel use are exceptional. I could not recommend this hotel enough to anyone looking to get married. Thank you so much to Caroline, Louise, Stephanie and all the other members of staff that made our day so unforgettable

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day at the Newgrange Hotel

    I had my wedding last Friday, it was amazing start to finish the whole weekend was fabulous,
    the hotel didn't disappoint at all, the food was amazing, ceremony room & function room all done so beautiful,
    the staff Caroline, Emma, Louise and all the other staff were so kind helpful and we couldn't fault anything, will be recommending to all to have there wedding there! All the staff is amazing and one very happy bride,
    loved every moment.
    Thank you all at the Newgrange Hotel for making it the prefect wedding
    Jennifer and Mark Woods

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day at the Newgrange Hotel

    We booked our wedding in the hotel and were married there on 6th April 2019. The hotel looks small from the outside but it’s actually huge once you get inside. It is immaculate inside. The bedrooms are very spacious, very clean and modern.
    From the time we arrived we didn’t have to lift a finger it was all done for us. It was faultless. The staff are the kindest, nicest and helpful people we have come across ever. Our wedding in the hotel was perfect from start to finish. The food was piping hot at the wedding, breakfast was scrumptious, the bar was rocking with lovely bar staff and dinner was out of this world. The ballroom is absolutely huge with chandeliers and was like Cinderella’s ball. We would like to thank Caroline and her team for their helpfulness, kindness and professional conduct. All of our guests said it was the best wedding ever, which is a compliment to the Newgrange hotel, the staff and us.
    We would highly recommend the Newgrange hotel for any function and we will definitely go back to stay for a weekend.
    Navan Town is also lovely to walk around and has some quirky little shops.
    So if you go to Navan the we’d suggest staying in the Newgrange as it’s central, cosy and not far from Dublin.
    Mr & Mrs Donnelly

    Sent on 20/05/2019
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not recommend this hotel enough

    We booked our wedding in November last year for March this year we went for the inclusive package, from the moment we booked everything was effortless and stress free nothing was a problem the staff where so accommodating to us and our guests the day went off without a hitch timing was perfect decor was beautiful and the people who provide their services in the package where top quality everything was so professional and easy going can not recommend this hotel enough

    Sent on 21/03/2019