Weddings

Parkview Hotel Reviews

Parkview Hotel

Parkview Hotel

Newtownmountkennedy, Wicklow
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • G
    Gillian Married on 19/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking

    We had our wedding at the Parkview Hotel in November 2016 and thanks to Nicole and all of her team it really was the best day of our lives. From the day we booked to the wedding day itself, nothing was ever too much trouble. In the lead up to the big day Nicole patiently answered our many questions and made sure that all of our thoughts, wishes and wants were delivered on the big day. All of our guests had an amazing day and night, the ceremony room was breathtaking and the reception was amazing! Everything was perfect and really exceeded our expectations. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food was and how friendly and professional all of the staff were. We cannot recommend the Parkview Hotel highly enough for making our day so special for us, our families and friends
  • L
    Liz Married on 24/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing was ever too much trouble

    From the 1st meeting to the final details nothing was ever too much trouble for Nicole and her team at The Parkview. We are an older couple and very detail orientated with our requirements and all our wished were catered for and more. The fully inclusive service offered is great value and all the service providers were of the highest standard. The pictures we had seen before our day did not do justice to how beautiful the room looked for our wedding ceremony (so much prettier than a cold church) and when it was set up for the reception the room looked simply stunning, candles,lights,flowers and birdcages finished off with coloured uplighters, wonderful party vibes. The food was exactly as it had been at our tasting menu and received many compliments from our guests. Our Wedding Day was simply amazing and all we dreamed of and The Parkview Hotel comes highly recommended.
  • M
    Mr Married on 16/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a Magical Day

    Our wedding was over a week ago and I'm still in amazement as to how the park view hotel pulled off such a magical day. From our very first contact with Nicole and team we just knew the park view was right for us, Nicole couldn't have been more helpful and supportive. As every bride dreams of their big day none of our plans or ideas were a problem and Nicole took everything on board without any hesitation. The park view offered such amazing deals that everything was covered under one roof from the cake - our amazing DJ, this took a lot of pressure from us but we still had our say and choice. The parkview team did outstanding on decorating for our day, they went above and beyond there relaxed but professional approach rubbed off on everyone including the very nervous bride. All our guest commented that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The hotel was so comfortable and modern I couldn't fault one single aspect of my most memorable day thanks to the parkview hotel and team.
  • T
    The Married on 15/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Deals around

    I have been to many weddings at the Parkview hotel and loved every single one as they were all different! Parkview is the only choice in my eyes for a wedding. They have the best deals they do their best to meet your needs and hands down deliver. Nicole and the staff are amazing and were very helpful from the start to end! These guys deserve an award for their excellence standard! Keep up the outstanding work and i wish the hotel to continue it success and thrive. Much Love The Kelly's
  • J
    James Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we could ever asked for

    Myself & My Wife Rachel, got married on 09th September 2016 in the Parkviewhotel Newtownmountkenndy County Wicklow and can say without a shadow of a doubt it was everything we could have ever asked for. It was truly amazing. We had book this venue in May 2015 and just loved everything about it from the moment we seen it (it's a hidden gem). The hotel can be very deceiving from the outside but once inside it's bursting with charm and friendliness from all its staff. From it's boutique style reception to its very modernised bar this hotel offers such uniqueness. The wedding venue itself is spectacular with fairly lights hanging from ceilings, we personally added the dance floor and uplighters and for us it made our room complete. The room itself gave off such a romantic feeling. We also had a BBQ the following day were our guests enjoyed spending time on the terraced area which is also fab. The food on both days was to die for and people are still talking about how big the portions where, The hotel really exceeded our expectations on every level. As for Nicole (wedding coordinator)she was brilliant from start to finish nothing phased this girl. So on that on note myself and James we just like to say a very ,very big thank you to yourself and all the staff at the Parkviewhotel everything was outstanding and made our wedding-weekend definitely one to remember. Our families and guests are still talking about this hotel and how nice everything was. I would really recommend this hotel to any couple deciding on a venue the Parkviewhotel were truly the best xx Regards, James + Rachel xxx
  • S
    Siobhan Married on 30/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow!!

    Wow, is all we can say, from start to finish everything was perfect. We knew from the moment we met with Nicole it was going to be good, she is absolutely amazing at her job and really really puts great effort into it. The staff too are a credit to them and very very helpful and accommodating, would highly recommend the Parkview for your special day. Thanks Nicole, Lee and all the staff
  • R
    Rachel Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole was so easy, friendly & proffesional

    I can not speak highly enough of The Parkview Hotel. Every part of dealing with Nicole was so easy, friendly, and professional. Nothing was a problem - and that was how we felt when dealing with all of the staff. We are so grateful that we were made to feel so special not only on our wedding day but in the lead up and even on the days following. I will definitely use the Parkview for future occasions. I honestly feel words can not describe how amazing Nicole and all at The Parkview are X
  • E
    Erica Married on 02/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent

    Nicole & the Staff made our Wedding day even more special, service was excellent and all guests commented on it. Nicole was great to deal with the whole way through, great at her job and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect.
  • G
    Gary Married on 26/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole is the most organised person ever

    We recently had our Wedding in the Parkview Hotel- it is simply a wonderful hotel, amazing staff that adapt to your every need at a whim. Nicole is just about the most organised person we've come across but at the same time very laid back. Paired with the location this Hotel can not be beaten & as for the food just go there and try.
  • M
    Miriam Married on 16/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day was so Special

    Just want to say a big thank you to Nicole, Cliona, Anne Marie & all the staff in the Parkview Hotel for helping us plan our wedding & making our wedding day so special yous were all so helpful, friendly & brilliant we cant thank you enough the day went brilliant & the food was amazing :) Miriam & Richard xx