Skip to main content
Weddings

The Heights Hotel Reviews

The Heights Hotel

The Heights Hotel

Killarney, Kerry
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
54 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • S
    Steph Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so delighted to have had our wedding venue

    We are so delighted to have had our wedding venue as the Heights Hotel. We planned our wedding from London and it only took one visit to choose our venue, The Heights (We visited 5 in total).
    The venue was everything we wanted and more, it was able to cater for all our ideas and Natalie also made that happen! It was recently undergoing refurbishment so it felt so new and fresh.
    From the beginning, Natalie was so helpful and understanding, as stressful as planning a wedding can be, Natalie always made me feel calm and at ease (even through emails!)
    She was able to visualise all my ideas and helped me make ALL of them happen. Even the smallest of details!
    On the day of the wedding our guests were treated so amazingly by all the staff at The Heights! We received so much nice feedback the next morning at breakfast about how polite the staff were, how amazing the dinner was (and the portion sizes!).
    I loved how I didn't feel at all stressed or overwhelmed when it came to the days before the wedding. I felt like everything was taken care of. I wouldn't have changed anything from our special day, id love to do it all again!
    We are even planning our 1st anniversary to return to Killarney and to return to The Heights as this will always be a special place for us!
    A special thank you to Natalie, Ivan, Joan and Jane! And all the teams at The Heights.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 28/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall FANTASTIC wedding venue!!!!

    We got married in the Heights Hotel Killarney on 11th October this year and we really couldn't recommend this place more! Everything from the menu, food, ballroom and service was excellent! Natalie and her team were so professional, creative and attentive. Rachael was our waitress who was just excellent and Jamie the head chef blew us way with his stylish menu and presentation and delicious food. Our guests also are still raving about the food and service!

    Overall FANTASTIC wedding venue!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 28/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natalie the wedding planner went above and beyond

    We had our wedding in the Heights Hotel in September 2019. I cannot stress how much I recommend this hotel.
    Natalie their wedding planner went above and beyond for our wedding. I didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding she was there to look after everything. Even before our big day any questions I had were answered nearly straight away and she really makes people feel special. You can see how she wins all her awards!!
    Our whole family is still on about the food at the wedding. It was amazing!! Everyone was looked after well at the wedding and that was all thanks to the amazing staff at the Heights. I’d recommend to any couple to go and consider the Heights Hotel because it was just too amazing there...
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine Sent on 22/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Heights Hotel took the lead from the beginning

    We visited for a wedding fair and just fell in love. We booked it that day because we just knew it was the venue for us. We were such a chilled couple to a point where I though "oh maybe we're too relaxed", but Natalie is so good, we didn't need to be stressed or worry about what we wanted or how to make it happen, she just knew the answers, before we even formed the questions. We had our ceremony in the hotel, which was nothing short of beautiful, their set up is fab, lanterns lining the aisle and just a relaxed theme to the whole thing. Prior to the ceremony, Natalie met me and the girls in the room and ran through what we'd have to do and how it would go which really settled the last-minute jitters. The drinks reception conservatory is just beautiful, one of the plus sides was having the option to provide our own beer for it and the doughnut wall is just icing on the cake. After the drinks reception we went back to the ceremony room, the table centre pieces were beautiful, the placement of everything from the Mr & Mrs sign (which is provided by the hotel) and the tables were just beautifully set up. The food really was phenomenal and we had guests with stomachs like bottomless pits telling us how impressed they were about portion sizes! As we stumbled to bed at 5.15am, we were met at reception by the night porter whom took our room service order for the morning before we fell into the bridal suite, which, I must stay is nothing short of luxurious. Finally, if I had to give a bride and groom any advice when planning their wedding, book The Heights Hotel.
  • M
    Mairead Sent on 22/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Wedding Hotel in a perfect setting!

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding day at the Killarney Heights Hotel in July.

    This hotel was superb from day one. We choose this hotel because of how fresh it looks and feels but also for its many beautiful features. Nothing was a problem to them. They were professional at all times and completely delivered on the day! The food was piping hot and our guests commented on how good it was and plenty of it!

    They really went above and beyond in that when one of our guests had to take her young child to their bedroom during the meal, staff followed her up with her dinner, drinks and dessert afterwards. That is beyond any of our expectations, ever!

    Natalie, our coordinator, was the dream! Anything we asked for was not a problem and the day ran so smoothly. She was so professional and so trustworthy - I genuinely looked forward to our meetings. On the day, the room looked amazing, our colour scheme and artwork was incorporated everywhere possible (without me having to request this!) Natalie even made sure my brother got a birthday cake on the day (which I had nearly forgotten). Natalie made us and all the wedding party feel so at ease with regards to the arrival, meal and speeches etc. because we were kept informed all the time.

    All of our guests have made comments on the hotel and the staff and said they would recommend it to anyone as they just had such an amazing time.

    A Beautiful hotel in a perfect setting! We can't thank them enough.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Here was so Perfect

    My husband and I had our wedding here last month it was so perfect. Natalie was a diamond from start to finish nothing was ever to much. Her staff on the day were completely amazing. The food that the head chef Jamie sent out was out of this world our guests are still on about it as they couldn't believe the high standard and quality of the food. To Natalie and the staff of the hotel I would like to thank ye personally from the heart as ye made our wedding absolutely beautiful and perfect.
  • A
    Aodhan Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were delighted we choose this venue!

    We had our wedding reception at the Heights hotel in June. We were delighted we choose this venue!
    Natalie is excellent at her job, she is so organised, she will put you at ease, and she ensures the day runs smoothly!
    The room itself is so bright and airy thanks to all the windows, and the room was decorated beautifully on the day.
    All the staff are so friendly, and a special mention to the chefs, who provided us with fabulous food on the day.
    Thank you to John, Colette, Bernie, Natalie, Jamie, and all the staff at the Heights Hotel, for giving us a day and night we will never forget!
    Aodhan and Katie
  • E
    Emma Sent on 27/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from Start to Finish

    We had read great reviews about the Heights and their amazing wedding planner Natalie and within moments of being shown around we knew it was the right venue for us. The lovely, bright and spacious wedding reception room was what really sold the Hotel to us as well as the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Natalie's happy and bubbly personality and her passion for weddings also made the decision very easy for us. We could not fault the hotel, staff or Natalie for all they did for us - they made organising a wedding from London very easy. Not only were both families well looked after but so many of our guests have commented on the great service and how brilliant the staff were throughout their stay there. The morning of the wedding they had an area set up for the bridal party to have our hair and makeup done. They served us breakfast there and were constantly popping in to make sure we were okay and had everything we needed. It was so relaxing and enjoyable having nothing to worry about the morning of the wedding and having everyone together in the one place. The wedding day itself was amazing and everything ran to plan, the food was outstanding and the service during the reception was faultless - many guests are still talking about the dinner! It was just fantastic from start to finish and Natalie was always on hand to make sure everything was running smoothly and on time. We had our day two at the hotel as well and again the staff were great and nothing was ever too much hassle. I would highly recommend the Heights and Natalie to anyone who is thinking of getting married in Killarney!
  • L
    Lynsey Sent on 27/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you from the Bottom of our Hearts

    We had an absolute ball at our wedding. The hotel was outstanding, food was amazing and staff were lovely. A special thanks to Natalie for making our day run so smoothly and for all her help in the run up to the big day. I couldn't recommend the hotel enough. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, I only wish we could do it all again.
  • P
    Peig Sent on 27/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June Wedding 2019

    I got married on the 1st June 2019 and I have to say it was made so much more special due to the staff and the set up at the hotel. Natalie the wedding coordinator was just amazing to deal with. On the run up to the wedding nothing was a problem and she made me so relaxed and assured that the day would run smooth. It was a humanistic ceremony in the hotel and the room set up was stunning. after this the guests were brought to the amazing drinks reception area to enjoy beverages before being brought back into the dining room where they had a meal of beef and Hake. Every guest commented on how beautiful the food was and how fast the service was. As it was the same day as the champion league final the hotel were able to live stream the game into the room during the meal at my request. Like I said nothing was a problem. I would highly recommend and future brides planning a wedding to please check out this hotel and speak to Natalie. Thank you again Natalie and all the staff for everything you did.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message