Skip to main content
Weddings

Trim Castle Hotel Reviews

Trim Castle Hotel View more information

76 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • M
    Michelle Married on 14/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Home From Home

    Trim castle hotel is a home from home experience the moment you walk in the doors. The wedding and management teams are truly wonderful and are gifted in ensuring the day is magical. The food was magnificent some our guests have since revisited since our wedding! Keep up the amazing hospitality! Thank you so much for everything from start to finish, you all went over and beyond for us, and we are very thankful for everything. It’s a truly beautiful family run hotel and you get a home from home feeling the moment you walk in the doors!
  • N
    Niamh Married on 30/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Day

    Where can we start. We had the most magical day and weekend. From check in the night before the wedding until check out 2 days later there is nothing we'd change. The room looked amazing and the food well all our family and friends loved it! They're still talking about it!

    Special thanks to:

    Martina, Geraldine, Joe and Michael. From start to finish anything we needed they where always on hand. Nothing was ever too much hassle for them and we couldn't have asked for anyone better to work with.

    We look forward to returning for a night away soon but this time as Mr & Mrs O'Brien
  • C
    Catherina Married on 25/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous

    We had our wedding at Trim Castle Hotel and we could not recommend it more highly! The venue itself was fantastic! The location of the hotel beside Trim Castle and the scenery around it is beautiful. We were extremely satisfied with the service they provided...everything from the staff to the food was outstanding! Geraldine and Michael! They made everything so easy!! We loved that the reception room was entirely our own (not just a general lobby shared with other guests at the hotel). The walkway from the reception to the Great Hall was FABULOUS with the autumn tree and lights decorations! They had every detail covered. We would like to thank the staff of Trim Castle hotel for everything they did for us and for making our big day one we'll never forget!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Noirin Married on 19/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We couldn't have enjoyed our day more in Trim Castle.
    The hotel was absolutely amazing at organising and running the day.
    The staff and wedding co-ordinators have such a lovely warm welcoming manner, and go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your wedding day. All of our guests commented on the delicious food, and how well the day was run by the staff as it really was outstanding. The whole day was run like clockwork, from the first day we went to visit the staff were warm, friendly and so accomodating. The food was absolutely amazing considering there were over 200 people to be fed, and our second night the bar staff were lovely. Joe was absolutely fantastic also making sure we were happy at all times and ensuring everything went smoothly on the day. The wedding suite was gorgeous too with the view of the castle.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 23/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We both really appreciate your time and effort, everything was absolutely perfect for us, the staff, the food and accommodation. We will spend many happy anniversaries here at Trim in the future, thanks to you all, Danielle and Craig
  • A
    Alma Married on 20/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Amazing

    From start to finish Trim Castle Hotel were amazing. Staff are so friendly and it is a weight off your shoulders to know that your guests are being well looked after. They went above and beyond any of our expectations. Couldn't recommend Trim Castle enough for the most beautiful day. Thanks so much for everything we loved every moment of our wedding which was down to how accommodating you all were
  • A
    Aoife Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10

    From the moment we booked with Trim Castle Hotel everything felt seamless. The wedding team where second to none and honestly couldn’t have done any more for us. The day it’s self was brilliant, the staff where so helpful and the service could not be faulted. We would recommend Trim Castle Hotel to any bride and groom who want to have an unforgettable day.
    Aoife & Sean
  • R
    Regina Married on 16/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Amazing hotel to have your wedding, as they went above and beyond for us. Everyone spoke how great the meal was, and just how friendly everyone was especially Martina, no matter what we needed or wanted she helped us through it on the lead up and on the day itself.
  • D
    Daniella Married on 01/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Our Lives

    We had the best day of our lives celebrating our wedding day in Trim Castle Hotel . From start to finish we had a ball . We were so relaxed and so excited for our day . And it was all down to the amazing staff . The wedding team you are the dream team !! Anything we needed or was unsure about leading up to the wedding you got back to us straight away and any problem was no problem . You took away any fears or anxiousness that we had and always reassured us about our day .
    On the day we had the lovely Joe take care of us and he was exceptional . Anything we wanted anything we needed he was there . From the timings , to the food, service, set up everything was faultless. The day just flowed so wonderfully and we were able to be in amongst it all with our guests .
    We had a BBQ on the terrace for Day 2 which was just divine . We had games set up by the staff and then an area reserved downstairs for some music and a dance later on .
    Throughout the 2 days celebrating our wedding day we felt so special and important and was made such a fuss of. Everyone was so friendly and kind we didn’t stop smiling from start to finish .
    It’s the little things that you think of that people don’t expect.
    Thank you so much for having us and making our wedding memories so happy that we will remember for a lifetime .
    Lots of love
    Daniella & Ross
  • P
    Paul Married on 21/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue in the Country!!

    Everyone of the Staff made our day so welcoming and memorable especially Michael and Martina who went above and beyond for us both on the day truely both huge ambassadors for Trim Castle Hotel but all the staff where amazing just as much as the venue itself just beautiful!! From the venue , style , character and professionalism of all the staff top quality food we could not recommend Trim Castle enough as the best Wedding Venue in the Country!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message